Skip to main content

How to Deactivate a User

Written by Derek Weaver

When someone leaves your organization but you want to maintain a record of their data/info in Strety, you should deactivate their user rather than delete them entirely.

To deactivate a user navigate to the Users page from Adminland, click the 3-dot menu and select Deactivate

Note: You will not be billed for deactivated users

What to do with Items Assigned to Deactivated Users

Once deactivated, any items assigned to the user will remain visible on their respective team page(s) while the owner's avatar will be greyed out with a 'deactivated' label visible on hover.

We recommend taking one of the following actions are all items assigned to the deactivated user:

  • Reassign the item: When you want to continue tracking the item, but need to find another owner to be accountable/responsible

  • Archive the item: If you no longer need to actively track the item.

    • Note: Archived items are still viewable/accessible from any team space

  • Delete the item: If there is no need to continue tracking the item and you do not need a historical record of the item

Reactivating a User

In the event you need to reactivate a user, return to the People page of Adminland and click the Deactivate Users tab. You can restore the user by clicking the 3-dot menu

Did this answer your question?